The Adventure Book Tag

Hello everyone! I wasn’t tagged to do this, but I felt like doing it anyway when I found it. 🙂 Without further ado, let’s just begin!


Which character would you love to go an adventure with?


Hermione pointing wand, scared and fierce

I think Hermione would be great to go on an adventure with.

  • She has magic powers to save you from certain death
  • she’s so smart that she could definitely help think our way out of some sticky situations.
  • She went on so many adventures  that she’s definitely an expert by now!

If you could be any character for a day, who would you be and why?


I don’t really know what to answer for this one, because the only reason I would ever want to be someone else for a day would be to learn about how other people experience life, but I also don’t think I could deal with having to go through some of the things people go through.

I suppose it would be nice to pick someone with a really good love life so that I can live vicariously through them for the day? But there are so many heroines with amazing love interests that it’s impossible to pick just one!


What book is on your TBR bucket list?


Pride and Prejudice book cover

I tried to read Pride and Prejudice once before when I was about nine years old and found myself extremely put off by the very first line.

Strangely, nine-year-old Keira didn’t understand concepts such as satire and social commentary.

I have watched a couple of adaptations, but I know that they’re not very reliable, so I really need to read the book and see what all of the hype is about and why it’s such a beloved classic.

I even own a copy of the book, so it really needs to happen.


Which book has a contemporary setting you would love to go to?


The country I would most love to go is Norway, but I don’t know any books set in Norway. I also really want to go to a lot of other countries, but found that I don’t really have many books which specifically state where they are set.

The only one I could really think of were mostly set in London or Paris, both of which I’ve been to… or were books that aren’t amazing, but happened to be set somewhere I wanted to visit.

In the end I came to the conclusion that I need to read more contemporary books where the setting is important and defined! If you have any recommendations, I’d love to hear them!


Which book has a fantasy/fictional setting you would love to go to?


Every Heart A Doorway by Seanan McGuireApart from the obvious answer of Hogwarts (because like most people, I was really hoping to get that letter on my eleventh birthday), I would love to go to the world of Every Heart A Doorway by Seanan McGuire.

All of the different characters in that book are originally from our world, but found themselves drawn into other worlds. I’d be really interested to see what kind of world would draw me in!

Also, if you haven’t read Every Heart A Doorway, you should do as soon as possible because it is amazing!


What book or book edition would you do anything to get your hands on?


I don’t think there’s any book that I would have that level of dedication to in order to acquire a copy, but I would really like to keep the second-hand copies of books that I have from my parents or grandparents safe for as long as possible. I would love to pass them down to any future children I have and I would feel very guilty if they got damaged.

I don’t think I would do anything to protect them (say if there was a fire, the things I would grab would still be my phone to call for help and the teddy bear that I’ve had since before I was born) but that’s the closest answer I have.


Name a character who is very adventurous and daring.


 

Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass is very daring, especially lateen in the series and she takes a lot of risks when dealing with pretty important and terrifyingly powerful forces. She’s really powerful, of course, which helps, but she’s also really loyal and I admire her strength, especially in later books in the series.


Name the craziest or weirdest place you’ve ever read a book.


Falling down the stairs.gif

Reading whilst walking down the stairs is definitely dangerous, so I think that is probably the craziest place I’ve ever read a book!

Somehow I don’t think it ever caused me to fall down, but there were probably quite a few close calls and I definitely don’t do it anymore!

I like my bones unbroken and the skin to stay on my back (once I fell down the stairs and scraped the skin off my back… ouch)!


And that’s it!

I tag:

Cristina @MyTinyObsessions , Kelly @anotherbookinthewall, Ari @TheRomanceCorner, and Kat @LifeandOtherDisasters. Obviously you don’t have to do the tag if I tagged you and likewise, if I haven’t tagged you feel free to do the tag and link back to one of my posts so that I can see it 🙂


What characters would you love to go on adventure with? Let me know!

I hope you enjoyed this post. Happy reading, Keira x.


If you have any requests for other reviews (be that books or music, old or new), leave me a comment below, pop me an email or go here for more information.

Have your own music or book to submit? Take a look at my review policy.

Also make sure to follow me on Twitter to see what the new theme is each week, follow this blog so you’re notified when I next post, and add me on Goodreads!

If you have a blog, pop a link down below along with a comment and I’ll be sure to take a look!

Published by

Keira @Headphones&Hyperboles

Hi! I'm Keira and I'm the author here at Headphones and Hyperboles. It's nice to meet you :) I like to read and listen to music (obviously), but I also really like sleeping, eating chocolate and going out to eat with friends.

12 thoughts on “The Adventure Book Tag”

  1. A I like the only one that never read while on the stairs? I hope not, I once walked home, reading a book because it was interesting, but that stopped when I was at the bus station (It was a shortcut).

    Are you excited for Kingdom of Ash? I’m like happy and scared though. Also I did some reviews about the series on my blog, you should go check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the tag! I love how you sneakily evaded answering some questions straight away, but I totally get it. Especially the one with the setting, because most of the time it’s somewhere in the US or London or Paris. That seem to be THE most notable places to have a book play out at.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.